WorldCat and SabiCat


Sometimes you never know what is going on in the library field until such a time that you are awakened by somebody or something new, especially if you live in developing countries where technology trends are being difused slowly. This was my case when I did not know what I was missing until today, 11 September 2008, when I went for a training course conducted by Mr. Johann Piennar from Sabinet. Finally, I realised that as a Library Assistant in charge of cataloguing and processing periodicals, was missing much more of a tool to use in certain circumstances t make my work much easier. This training course has helped me very much and I will start using WorldCat A.S.A.P. beginning today.

Leave a Reply

